France head coach Didier Deschamps has expressed his unhappiness over some refereeing decisions in the 2022 World Cup final on Sunday.
Les Bleus failed to retain the trophy after they lost 4-2 to Argentina.
Deschamps has now questioned the penalty awarded after Angel Di Maria fell under the challenge of Ousmane Dembele.
Lionel Messi stepped up to convert the kick and give his team a 1-0 lead in the first half.
Di Maria made it 2-0 before Kylian Mbappe’s brace took the game to extra time.
Messi and Mbappe then scored to take the game to a penalty shoot-out.
“I said before the match that Argentina had been lucky,” Deschamps said.
“I’m not saying they were helped. "But I have spoken to the referee.”
Click Here To Comment
Be first to comment